top of page

Grounding


 

This week I was chasing after myself

Constantly playing tag and being dragged by

unrealistic expectations the world places on my plate

Or is it my own doing?


Running from moment to moment

... self consuming


Amidst the noise I noticed my rush

And just as you bathed in the dust,

I put my trust in touch...


A gust of cool wind embracing and lacing my fingers and face

My feet pressed onto the pavement,

gravity grounding me to reality,

reminding my brain that I am sane...

My breath making itself known

gently flooding my lungs hello and crashing out goodbye,

carrying with it the stress, the worries, and the cries of I...

Release.

I am learning to release

To lean into the unseen feeling

of what it means to be me,

myself, and

I am present.

I am here.

I am near.

I release.


95 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


iamginka
Mar 07, 2022

BEAUTIFUL POEM!

Like
Lauren Hudson
Lauren Hudson
Mar 07, 2022
Replying to

Thank you, Ginka!☺️

Like
bottom of page